Tomáš´s Journey diary

Sunday, 19.11.

So I woke up at 4am, tired – slept for like 1 hour or so. I had cup of coffee, ate some food (probably soup, not sure what it was since I was really tired), bushed my teeth, just the basic stuff in the morning, nothing special. Then I double checked my bag if I have everything, and of course forgot to grab some of my stuff, so that took me few more minutes to my already-late arrival. Next up, I again, checked if I have everything and went by car to a place near our school where we had to meet. And as I expected, everyone was here, waiting for me. When I arrived, late, I quickly grabbed my luggage and said good bye to my parents and sat down in the microbus we were going in. We were traveling few hours by the microbus to the airport in Budapest, where we waited for another hour or so. Then we did all the basic stuff that basically everyone needs to do on airport and went to the plane. After entering the plane I was really… confused? This was the first time I was on plane so, I was kinda nervous, not it wasn´t something bad, yet. I sat down, fastened my seatbelt like asap and just waited for them of take off. I was looking outta the window at the engine wondering when is it gonna start. And then all the sudden, it started, and I become more nervous, but still nothing bad. Few minutes later, after the stewardess finished showing us where the life west is, how to fasten the seatbelts and other stuff, the plane started to move – and at that poing I was really nervous, which was kinda fun ´cause I like this kind of stuff, and as soon as the plane started to speed up, then take off, I realized that it´s nothing „scary“ and I actually quite enjoyed it. Yay! We arrived at Bari, Italy and I was happy that everything went fine. We quickly went inside to grab our luggage and because it was quite cold outside. And I started to joke about my luggage being lost – which I almost though it was because I was waiting so long for it to appear on the belt conveyor – in fact everyone except me, my friend Michal and our teachers were gone, like they had their luggage, but it finally appeared, so I grabbed it and Michal with me went outside, again, to meet with our „new“ family.
As soon as I saw them, I thought: „right, so this is it. The moment I was waiting for..“ And being me, I was really quiet for few days before I get to know everyone better. We introduced ourselfs to them, put our luggage inside the car and went to our „new“ home to another city.
So, we arrived to… Well, I wasn´t quite sure i fit was city or what, because it was like labyrint, confusing tbh. And after like 15 minutes we stopped in front of something that looked like house and Maria, the only daughter of the host family we were in. We put our stuff in the room, had launch, and went outside the meet others. And to be honest, everyone except Maria was tired since we, or at leas me slept for 2 hours. We arrived home around midnight and fall aslepp as soon as we saw the bed in the room, waiting for us.

Monday, 20.11.

We were supposed to wake up at 6:00, but we did so at 7:something. Maria told us that we are already late, but we didn´t care that much, brushed our teeth, and went outside to meet her friend Jane. Maria introduced us to her, you know, did all the „basic meeting“ and went again, outside to the bus stop. The bus arrived at around 7:45, we bought the ticket and sat down. So, we arrived to school, and my first impressions were like: „Uhm, this looks like prison…“ But as soon as we entered the building, it was actually ok. This building was one of the two building that this school has. We went to Maria´s class, were sitting here, or at I was sitting here, bored as usual. Then we went to the second building of the school to do some activities – and that´s where stuff get´s interesting. We had a presentation about Italy, had geography lesson and did some sort of a test with map of Italy. And ya know, it was actially fun. At least for me, ´cause I didn´t do anything except the presentation. Well, actually I took a lot of photos, which was fun. And that´s all I can remember. The photos will tell much more than I´ll do, and c´mon. No one is gonna read this except few teachers, so, there´s that. We finally went outside the school to see some historical things, places and much more. Which really surprised me, was that we met the president or whatever he was, and ya, it was kinda fun. But before that we went to a church, I guess. I wasn´t listening, so ya :/. And as always, I took a lot – like a lot of photos here. And after a long day, we went to a restaurant and had a pizza. It was good. But I´m not used to that taste with idk, too much oil? But I was really hungry at the end of the day, so I ate it, had a bottle of Sprite and went outside, where we waited for like a hour and went home by car.

 

Tuesday, 21.11.

Me and Michal woke up late, as always, but still had plenty of time do some speed run between the bathroom and our room. We went to Basilica di Santa Croce – Leece to visit some historical churches. Well, even though it was fun, I found it to be a little bit boring, since this is not the think that interests me. But then I found a computer built-in to one of the construction things (not sure what it is called) but it had some information about the buildings in the area, but that´s again, not what I was interested in. The thing that caught my eye was, that it was running Internet Explorer. And as soon as I saw it, I thougt: „woah, can I somehow bypass the web browser, go to desktop and play solitaire?“ But everyone was in hurry, so I was unable to play solitaire. But that´s fine, we went inside one of churches and it was looking actually quite amazing. So again, I took lots of photos. And yea, that´s all I can remember. There well be much more in the photos below.

 

Wednessay, 22.11

The plan for today me and Michad had was: „Well, it´s Wednesday my dudes. Time to go to school and get the hell outta here asap.“ Which was pretty much self-explanatory. But it turns out it wasn´t that bad afterall. We went by a bus to the primary school building, where we stayed for a long time. The teachers showed us where is what, how things work here, and then went to a art room. There we made a model of our hand from a material I can´t remember the name of. Well, and that was basically it.

 

Thursday, 23.11

This was the last day for us, even though we were supposed to stay here till Friday, the flights were changed or something, so there´s that. We went to Albertobello, which btw, is really beautiful city. And as usual, took a lot of photos, and moved to the next place. And the next city was, uhm, not sure. But as All of then, it was quite nice. And after visiting those cities, we went home by bus, which took a hell lot of time. More than 3 hours, if I remember correctly. And that was it. One lovely trip to bunch of cities. Even though I was really bored most of the times, I can say only one thing. A really nice and somehow different experience. You’ll learn tons of new stuff, and reallize how much you need to learn in order to speak much better.

 

Pridaj komentár

Táto webová stránka používa Akismet na redukciu spamu. Získajte viac informácií o tom, ako sú vaše údaje z komentárov spracovávané.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑