Filip´s journey diary

My journey diary
Hello , my name is Filip Kalivoda. I was a part of Erasmus plus program.
Me and my friends -Vladimir,Samuel,Peter- were in Greece. We really enjoyed it and here is my story about our trip.
Day 1.

On the first day of our trip we went from my hometown Považská Bystrica for a travel by train to Bratislava. I was exited about our trip and I enjoyed travelling too. When we arrived in Bratislava we went to Bratislava Airport and from there straight to Athens by plane. The flight was good and some students were flying by plane for the first time so it was a special moment for them. When we arrived to Athens Airport we met Peter’s host Harris. From the very first moment I knew that he is a funny guy and I was surprised how good his English languague was.He and his mum took us to Perama. And I met there my host Mihalis. When I arrived to his home I met Mihalis’s family and his dog. They were very good people , such as almost every Greek that I met. I was too tired and I went for a sleep.
Day 2.
I woke up and I realized that I´m in Greece! I went out on my balcony and I saw the view for the first time.It was a beautifull view. When Mihalis’s mom saw that I was awake she invited me for breakfast. On the table there were many meals , I tried almost each meal and all of them were really good. It was Sunday and Mihalis told me that we were going to neighbour city today , that we don’t have any plans from school because it´s weekend. We went out and I met Mihalis’s friends for first time. They were wery friendly ! In this city I saw – Stadiums , Sea , Beach but what impressed me most was the most expensive Ice-cream. It was a long day full of exciting moments and when I arrived home I was happy and tired.

Day 3.-First day at school
In the morning I had a very good breakfast again. After breakfast I went to Greece school for the first time. In some ways it was similar and in some ways it was different from Slovak school. Again I met a lot of new people and some of them became my friends. It was an exciting day , but one thing was difficult and confusing . I met a lot of new people and it was extremly hard to remember their names. And when Greeks introduced them I was trying to remember all names … But it was imposible.In the end l remembered maybe 20 names from Greece. After school guys made program for students and it was so funny .I remember that when we were hungry my new friend Ilias invited us to restaurant for Greek national fast food called Souvlaki.It was tasty.At the end of the day I was happy and excited again. It was a really exciting day again and I spent it with very good people.
Day 4.- Acropolis

On Tuesday we went to Athens.It was an interesting day , because we visited many places. At first we went to museum in Acropolis , it was the biggest museum that I have ever seen. I don’t like museums at all but this one was so huge that even museum made me feel good.From the museum we went straight to Acropolis historic centre , it is on the top of the mountain and there was so sunny and hot . That was one of the reasons why I wasn’t with our group and guide , but i had my own guide from Greece , her name is Helena. She knows a lot about history and she have good English skills too , so she could tell me a lot about Acropolis. From the top of the Acropolis I saw Athens , it is the biggest city that I have ever seen .From Acropolis we went to Athens centre for walk. When I arrived home iIwas so tired from walking , but I was happy and also full of energy for fun with friends at night.
Day 5.- Day full of Ships

When I woke up , I had another very good breakfast with my host Mihalis. His mother baked cookies , they were really good. After breakfast we went to school for a while and from there we went to shipyard.In the shipyard principal of Greece school showed us how are ships being repaired and the whole shipyard .After that we had a little bit of freetime and then we went on boat trip to area of sea battle Salamis.We were sailing on a big boat , and I saw a lot of huge transport ships that day , I liked that I was on the sea with good people. The Guide was still talking but I wasn’t paying too much attention , just like the others. I was rather talking to students from other countries. Greece students learned a Greece national dances and they were dancing in the middle of the ship. I liked it because the was really well prepared and they know how to do it. They invited me and some other students to dance with them.It was easy dance so I went there and I was dancing with them. I liked it. Ater boat trip we had another freetime and in the afternoon we went to school to see a theatre play. Greece Students were acting some characters and they were actually really good actors.A lot of students were acting , but think that the best were my friends Evi,Harris and Andreas. Some students from other countries were acting too , for example my Slovakian friend Vladimir was acting too , he was brave. After the theatre play Greek boys invited us to restaurant to eat Greece fastfood-Souvlaki.It was a really good night , when you have good food and you are with very good people it can’t be bad .Thank you guys for great night!
Day 6. – Travel to Epidarus

In the morning another amazing breakfast , lots of strawberries. Then we went by bus to Epidareus , but our first stop was between two seas , it was amazing view.Then we went to Epidareus museum and after that to Epidareus historical theatre. It is a beautiful place with very good acoustic. I spent there nice times with my friends from Slovakia,Greece and Bulgaria. Our next stop was town Nafplion. We had there only freetime , but that was all what I needed. I , Samuel ,Vladimir,Peter,Helena and Marina were having really nice time in Nafplion , for example I hit Peter with a toy car. And it wasn’t an accident . Hahah. After trip to NAfplion we went back to Perama . I had a little bit rest at home and then I had nice time with friends at night.
Day 7.- ,,Alomst everyone was sad” Day

For many students this was the last day in Greece and they were little bit sad and happy at the same time. Anyway , at the start of the day we went to scool to write Diaries about Greece and to have some lessons in Greek languague. I don’t like any lessons even in Slovak languague so I was little bit surprised that Greek teachers gave us this kind of program , nevermind. The Lesson wasn’t exciting , it was exciting only for one student – Vladimir , because he likes Physics as a science .After school me , Mihalis , Samuel , Alex , And some other students went to café for a while . In the afternoon we went finally to the beach , for Slovak guys it was exciting because in my country we don’t have a sea. We were swimming , playing cards games and playing rockets.There was a lot of fun because of Greek students. They were making us program even if they didn’t have to and this diary can be another way how to tell them — Thank you! After the beach we went to Goodbye dinner to restaurant in the Shipyard. It was emotional night because none of the students wanted to go to home countries. But they were happy in some ways , just like me . Im happy that I had this kind of oppoturnity , to see new places , know other cultures but most important MEET AMAZING PEOPLE … I was in Greece only for one week but even from this short time I can recognize and say that Greek people are very good and kind to people from other countries.Im glad that I met them , really glad. After goodbye dinner we made our own goodbye meeting in amazing place with nice view , there I saw most students from Erasmus last time. It was a very special day full of emotions.

Day 8.- Last day
I woke up early and I went outside to spend special moment’s with special people. Then I went home and I packed all things to my bag. Talk a little with my hosting family from Greece and said bye to Mihalis’s father , Mihalis’s brother and my friend Nikos , his grandmother and dog with name Lion. I got into the car , I met my Slovak friends and we went to Athens.Mihalis’s mother was driving. When we arrived to Athens I meet Harris and lias – Comedy Duo , talk for a while and then sad moment arrived … I must say bye to them , Mihalis and his mother. It was a sad moment , but I was happy too . Because I had an opoturnity to meet them , to know how they are funny and good people. Also they offered me that I can anytime just call them and they will host me again. I really like this idea and I hope that it will became reality some day.
After that all Slovak students and teachers went to Airport in Athens.I was thinking a lot about my trip and new experiences. And also about one question- Is this the end or only beggining of something bigger?-.we will see in the future . we went to Slovakia by plane , travelling was really fast and I even didn´t realize it and I was standing in front of my own house in my town.
In the end I just want to say Thank you to all good people i met , for all good things that they did because of us. And I hope that it is not the END now its just a BEGGINIG of something bigger.
Thanks for attention Filip Kalivoda
from Slovakia

Untitled

Pridaj komentár

Táto webová stránka používa Akismet na redukciu spamu. Získajte viac informácií o tom, ako sú vaše údaje z komentárov spracovávané.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑