Samuel´s journey diary

I’m Samuel Jurík from Slovakia. I was  hosted by Alexander Kontopolous.

1stday .

I met with his family, and I got dinner and I went  to  sleep.It was just a short time because we came to Greece at midnight.

Untitled8.png

2nd day.

I met some  of Alex´ friends. Alex´s  family was very good in English because his mother teaches English and can speak  English very well .Later  that day his family gathered  with other family  because of a celebration.  I  could eat  different  kinds of food, their national cuisine  and met some good people. I brought  some food from my country and the family was very interested  in  this food. In the  evening I ate souvlaki and then went to sleep.

Untitled9.png

3rd day

I prepared  for the presentation. It was our first day at school. The  school  was called the 1st lyceum of Perama.We went  to  school by car . At first  we had a look at school and after that everyone presented own country, town  and school. Then we made figures for a shadow theatre. And then we went  to  school  theatre and watched a bit of a  shadow theatre. After  the theatre we had  dinner  in my host family and it was the end of a wonderful day.

 

4th day.

I prepared  for guided tour to Acropolis. It was good and beautiful but history is not my part and I was tired because every day was very exhausting, a lot of events and mainly very hot. So I couldn´t remember everything was was explained by our  nice guide. We ate there souvlaki and bought souvenirs . Then we went  home, had  dinner and went to  sleep.

Untitled10.png

5th day.

I prepared  for visiting shipyard. We went to the  shipyard by bus. Shipyard was good but I got sunburned. After visiting shipyard we went on a  boat trip. The boat was excellent and luxury. Then Greece students  prepared national dance for us. Dance was excellent and other people could  try it. I think everyone learned something new. Then we went to the school theatre and l watched  prepared  play performed by Greek  students.  It was really, really good.

Untitled11.png

6th day.

I prepared  for all day trip. It was very good and I liked it a lot. We  travelled by bus and had  another guided history…  And then we visited  town  where we could buy  souvenirs and  have fun. My friend Peter was  hit by  the car driven  by Filip XD. And then we went  home , ate dinner  and spent nice moments with our host family.

Untitled11

7th day.

We wrote  a part of our journey diaries , spent the last day at school and then we were free. In the evening  all of us, students and also teachers had goodbye dinner in a nice restaurant. There was live music, and all of us were sad that we must say goodbye  to  our friends.Our Greek  partners  were very hospitable and I must say that every day, every evening  we were like an inseparable part of  their  group and spent there  beautiful days .Thanks a lot .

I wish I could take part in Erasmus + programme again.

Pridaj komentár

Táto webová stránka používa Akismet na redukciu spamu. Získajte viac informácií o tom, ako sú vaše údaje z komentárov spracovávané.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑