Pavlina´s journey diary

Sunday:

At 3 o clock in the mornig me, three other students and two teachers started our trip to Spain. At first we travelled by bus to Vienna. We arrived there at 6 a.m. and we waited 2 hours for the flight.

It was my first flight. I was a little bit scared but it was a very nice experience for me when I saw the beatiful countryside from the high perspective through a small plane window. We travelled by plane approximetely three hours. I had a strange feelings when we landed in Malaga.

It was a big aiport, the weather was hot and everywhere were a lot of palms.

In that time was in Slovakia very cold weather, almost minus twenty degrees.So it was a shock for us.

After two hours we continued by train to Cordoba town. The train was very fast, its speed was around three hundred kilometres per hour. I cannot compare this type of train with our trains, because the speed of our trains is maximum one hundread and thirty kilometers per hour.

My alternative family waited for me at the train station. I was quite worried when I saw my parents and their daughter.We will live together next week.

I had  positive feelings, because they were very friendly.

Their daughter was 15 years old and her name was Nazaret Garcia. Her mom works as a seamstress and her dad is a farmer. In CordobaI left my classmates and I continued with my new host family to the villageVillaviciosa.

It was a big village with big white colour houses. The streets with orange trees were very similar. Their house was a little bit different from houses in Slovakia. Each room in their house has a whitefloor.

Because of hot weather, they do not use radiators very often, so they have only electric radiators. They have a few windows on theirhouse. When I came to my new room I liked it . It was classic student room. After that I went to have dinner . I had their traditional food, omelette from eggs and a very good cake. I asked for the cake recipe. It was a cake with nutella. In the evening me and Nazaret went outside to the garage where were her friends from Spain. I met with her friends. They were cute.

 

Monday

Today we presented our presentations about our school and city. Just as Polish, Bulgarians, Greeks, Spanish and Turks. I think that all the presentations were very nice.During the break we ate their traditional foods and fruits. They had a very good sweet strawberries. In the end Spanish girls danced thier  national dance. The dance was flamengo.They had  long black skirts with a bow of different colour. After the dance show, we visited olive oilproducer.In this place was oil only prepared, notfilled in the bottles. This olive oil can be bought in each shop in Spain. Olive oil is tradition for Spain.After that we had a lunch in thier school. All food was prepared with olive oil.Then we visited thier vine cellar. They had a very good white vine.In the evening we we invited by the mayor of the village. He had a speach about their village and its history. In the evening me and Nazaret went to the bar with students from another countries and also with Spanish students.We taught the Spanish students Slovak language and they taught us Spanish language.They told us that our language is so difficult.

Tuesday

In the morning at 8:30 a.m. we went to Cordoba. We visited the mosque. One section was for catholic and second was for muslim people.I liked the architecture that was done manually. Outside they had huge gardens where were a lot of trees with oranges.But they weren´t edible.They were edible only through the summer because during the winter season were  bitter. Of course we visited  shops in our freetime. I bought some souvenirs for my family and friends in Slovakia. It was a very long day. I was very tired.

Wednesday

Today we visited alcazar a muslim fortress. I like this architecture too. After we went to spanish restauration., where I had vegetables plate and 3 types of fishs with chips. It was taste. After we had free time for shoping. When I came to my house I received from my family present which contain olive oil and picture of thier village.

It was very cute, I was very happy. They got from me the glass with picture of slovakia and traditional slovakia food. I think they were also very happy.

Thursday

In the morning we had have tour around thier village. It was long 11 km. They had a little more different forest like us. They had orange earth and huge stones and the big cones too. But thier nature was nice. today we had lunch at school. They cooked thier national meal. The name of meal is palea. It was meal from rice, seafood and from hare meat. I tasted it like slovak risotto.

Afternoon we had a photo competition. Every student should to choose one photo which was taken in Spain and explain the photo difference. I choosed photo with palms. Because in the Slovak aren´t palms.Today was last evening in the Spain. We went outside to the bar with all friends. I was sad because I had to go home tomorrow. Classmates from other countries traveled home by Saturday.

Friday

At 7:00 we are going back in Slovakia. I traveled with my family in the train station. It was a horrible feeling because I felt here very good. I was very sad. I want one more week in the Spain. It was very short week. I said to them, when I will go to Spain again I will visit them. They said to me, that their home is also my house. Spain will miss me. Bye bye , my beloved Spain.

Pridaj komentár

Táto webová stránka používa Akismet na redukciu spamu. Získajte viac informácií o tom, ako sú vaše údaje z komentárov spracovávané.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑